Faculty

Richard Ashcroft | Lecturer
Email: rashcroft@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Political Economy
Maximilian Auffhammer | Associate Dean, Social Sciences
Email: auffhammer@berkeley.edu
George Pardee Jr. Professor in Sustainable Development
Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics
Stephanie Ballenger | Lecturer
Email: sballenger@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Peter Bartu | Lecturer
Email: pbartu@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
David Beecher | Lecturer
Email: beecher@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Political Economy
Karenjot Bhangoo Randhawa | Lecturer
Email: kbhangoo@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Crystal Chang Cohen | Lecturer
Email: crystalchang@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies | Political Science
Emily Gottreich | Adjunct Professor in Global Studies and Political Economy
Email: emilyrg@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Gillian Hart | Professor Emerita & Professor of the Graduate School in Geography
Email: hart@berkeley.edu
Department of Geography
You-Tien Hsing | Professor and Chair of Global Studies
Email: yhsing@berkeley.edu
Department of Geography
Khalid Kadir Lecturer
Email: kadir@berkeley.edu
Global Poverty & Practice Minor | Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Political Economy
Alan Karras | Associate Director, ISSP and Senior Lecturer
Email: karras@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs
Erin Murphy-Graham | Associate Adjunct Professor
Email: emurphy@berkeley.edu
Graduate School of Education
Clara Nicholls | Lecturer
Email: nicholls@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Tiffany Page | Lecturer
Email: paget@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Lanchih Po | Associate Adjunct Professor
Email: lanchih@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | East Asian Languages and Cultures
Noam Schimmel | Lecturer
Email: noams@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Clare Talwalker | Lecturer
Email: ctalwalker@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Poverty & Practice Minor
Khatharya Um | Associate Professor
Chair: Peace & Conflict Studies
Email: umk@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Ethnic Studies
Michael Watts | Professor Emeritus
Chair: Development Studies
Email: mwatts@berkeley.edu
Department of Geography
Keiko Yamanaka | Lecturer
Email: yamanaka@berkeley.edu
Department of Ethnic Studies | Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies
Darren Zook | Lecturer
Email: zookeeper@berkeley.edu
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs | Global Studies | Political Science

Global Studies Major Map

How to Declare a Major

Meet with an Advisor